Chapter awardees

Chapters honor Members, Fellows, and Masters of ACP who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, research, or service to their community, their chapter, and ACP. Awardees have a long history of excellence and peer approval in the specialty of Internal Medicine. In recognition of their outstanding service, these exceptional individuals received chapter awards in the Spring/Summer of 2016:


Charles Seth Landefeld, MD, FACP – Laureate Award


Shotai Kobayashi, MD, MACP – Laureate Award

Kenji Maeda, MD, FACP – Laureate Award


Maura J. McGuire, MD, FACP – Theodore Woodward Award

Emily S. Fairchild, MD – Samuel Asper Award

Michael B. Streiff, MD, FACP – Mary Betty Stevens Award

Sapna P. Kuehl, MD, FACP – Governor's Service Award

Kevin Shenderov – Phil Mackowiak Student Award


Johnny B Franklin, MD, FACP – Laureate Award

New York

Doug DeLong, MD, FACP – Laureate Award

Andrew Dunn, MD, FACP – Laureate Award

Conrad Fischer, MD, FACP – Laureate Award

Cris Paras, DO – Laureate Award

Niket Sonpal, MD – Laureate Award

Rhode Island

Mark Fagan, MD, FACP – Milton Hamolsky Lifetime Achievement Award

Frederick Crisafulli, MD, FACP – Irving Addison Beck Memorial Award


Kristen M. Ries, MD, MACP – Laureate Award

Scott C. Woller, MD, FACP – C. DuWayne Schmidt Community Service Award


Jon M. Sweet, MD, FACP – Laureate Award

Alan W. Dow, MD, FACP – Young Internist Award

Stuart I. Henochowicz, MD, FACP – Community Teaching Award

Michael P. Stevens, MD, MPH, FACP – Paul Florentino Volunteerism Award