Chapter Awardees announced

Chapters honor Members, Fellows, and Masters of ACP who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, research, or service to their community, their chapter, and ACP. Awardees have a long history of excellence and peer approval in the specialty of internal medicine. In recognition of their outstanding service, these exceptional individuals received chapter awards in the spring and summer of 2013:


Ross B. Vaugh, MD, FACP, Laureate Award


Ruth Nighswander, RN, Volunteerism Award

Tom Nighswander, MD, Volunteerism Award


Maria Eugenia Pinto, MD, FACP, Laureate Award


Shirley Schlessinger, MD, FACP, Laureate Award

Rhode Island

Michele G. Cyr, MD, FACP, Milton Hamolsky Lifetime Achievement Award

Janice Kizirian, MD, FACP, Irving Addison Beck Laureate Award

Diane R. Siedlecki, MD, FACP, Governor's Award


Noriko Odani, MD, Best Abstract Award Young Physician Section

Kento Takahashi, Best Abstract Award Student Section

Daisuke Uchida, MD, Best Abstract Award Senior Physician Section


Ian Hunter, MD, FACP, Wyoming Chapter Award