Chapter awardees announced

Chapters honor Members, Fellows, and Masters of ACP who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, research, or service to their community, their chapter, and ACP. Awardees have a long history of excellence and peer approval in the specialty of Internal Medicine. In recognition of their outstanding service, these exceptional individuals received chapter awards in the spring and summer of 2012.


David E. Peach, MD, FACP, Laureate Award

George S. Rhyneer, MD, FACP, Volunteerism and Community Service Award


C. Calvert Dodson, III, MD, FACP, Chapter Advocacy Award

William J. Koopman, MD, MACP, Laureate Award

New York

Lynn M. Cleary, MD, FACP, Laureate Award

Roy J. Korn Jr., MD, FACP, Laureate Award

Lawrence M. Phillips, MD, FACP, Laureate Award

David P. Stornelli, MD, FACP, Laureate Award


Robert M. Monger, MD, FACP, ACP Wyoming Chapter Award