Nominate your heroes, mentors, and colleagues for ACP Awards and Masterships

The Awards Committee of the American College of Physicians invites your assistance in recognizing the accomplishments of distinguished individuals and organizations through the College's awards and Masterships. Nominations are now invited for the 2010-2011 awards cycle, which will end with the College's bestowing a number of awards and Masterships during the Convocation ceremony at Internal Medicine 2011 in San Diego, California. These awards recognize outstanding contributions in the practice of medicine, teaching, research, public service, leadership, and medical volunteerism.

The 2010-2011 Awards and Mastership Booklet is available and contains criteria for the College's awards and Masterships plus detailed instructions for writing and submitting nominating and supporting letters. Note the “Bookmark” icon on the left of the screen that displays links to specific sections.

For new nominations, five detailed supporting letters and a current curriculum vitae with full bibliography are required. The deadline for all materials is July 1, 2010.

It is the nominator's job to assemble all nomination materials via the online submission form. Please note that if you navigate away from the form before submitting, the information will not be saved; all information must be entered to submit. The nominator will need the following information available when filling out the form:

  • Nominator's full name and ACP number
  • Full name of nominee
  • Nominee's current curriculum vitae
  • Letter of nomination
  • Four supporting letters (.doc or .pdf format only)

You will also be asked to compose a short bio sketch of no longer than 175 words for the nominee.

Special Note about the Johnson Award: Please note that Johnson Award nominations require only three letters total plus CV and the deadline for submissions is April 1, 2010.

If you would like additional information, or if you have questions about the status of nominations submitted previously, please e-mail the Staff Liaison for the Awards Committee.