American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®


Board of Governors Chair-elect candidates

From the September ACP Internist, copyright 2011 by the American College of Physicians

Susan T. Hingle, FACP, and Robert M. McLean, FACP, are seeking election as Chair-elect of the Board of Governors. The Governors will be casting ballots online shortly, with the winner to be announced in October. The winner will begin his or her term at the conclusion of Internal Medicine 2012 and take office as Chair in April 2013.

Dr. Hingle received her medical degree from Rush Medical College of Rush University. She completed her residency at Georgetown University Medical Center and is board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine. Presently, Dr. Hingle is an associate professor of medicine at the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine and has a practice of general internal medicine. Dr. Hingle received her ACP Fellowship in 2001. She received the Walter J. McDonald National Award for Young Physicians and also an ACP Leadership Enhancement and Development Program Award recipient. She was the vice-chair of the Council of Associates and has served on many other committees. She became governor of the Illinois Southern Chapter in 2009. She is now on the Clinical Skills Committee, Chapters Subcommittee, and ACP-AAIM Joint Work Group.

Dr. McLean received his undergraduate degree from Williams College and his medical degree from the University of Maryland School of Medicine. He completed his residency at Yale-New Haven Hospital, a chief residency with the Yale Primary Care Residency program, and then a rheumatology fellowship at Yale. Dr. McLean is board-certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine in both internal medicine and rheumatology. He has practiced full time with Connecticut Medical Group in New Haven since 1994 and is an associate clinical professor of medicine at the Yale School of Medicine. He is an attending physician at both the Hospital of Saint Raphael and Yale-New Haven Hospital. He received his ACP Fellowship in 1998 and been a member since 1989. He has been active with the Connecticut Chapter since 1992 and has been chapter governor since 2009. He currently serves on the Membership Committee and as vice chair of the Health & Public Policy Committee.


This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview




Internist Archives Quick Links

What will you learn from your Annals Virtual Patient?

Annals Virtual Patient

Annals Virtual Patients is a unique patient care simulator that mirrors real patient care decisions and consequences. CME Credit and MOC Points are available. Start off with a FREE sample case. Start your journey now.

Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 Live Simulcast!

Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 Live Simulcast

Unable to attend the meeting this year? On Saturday, May 2, seven sessions will be streamed live from the meeting. Register for the simulcast and earn CME credit after watching each session. Watch it live or download for later viewing.