American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter meetings

From the October ACP Observer, copyright 2007 by the American College of Physicians.

Arizona: December 7-9, Doubletree Hotel at Reid Park, Tucson. Information: Donna Seawards, 623-551-9518; e-mail: dlseawards@cox.net.

Arkansas: October 12-13, Little Rock. Information: Robert H. Hopkins, Jr., FACP, 501-296-1412; e-mail: hopkinsroberth@uams.edu. Web site.

Atlantic Provinces: October 10-13, Delta Hotel, St. John's, New Foundland. Information: Walter Schlech, 902-473-7742; e-mail: wfsiii@dal.ca. Web site.

California Northern: November 30 - December 2, Monterey Marriott Hotel, Monterey. Information: Kathy Matikonis, 415-418-4549; e-mail: ACPCalifornia@aol.com.

California Southern: October 19-21, The Hyatt Grand Champions Resorts & Spa in Indian Wells. Information: Natalie Kaczur, 760-745-1843; e-mail: natkaczur@wildblue.net. Web site.

Central America: January 25-26, 2008, Hotel El Panama, Panama City, Panama. Information: Viodelda Leudo, 011-507-263-7622; e-mail: vleudo@cwpanama.net. Web site.

Colorado: January 31-February 2, 2008, The Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs. Information: Christine Westbrook, 303-716-5722; e-mail: cochapteracp@msn.com. Web site.

Connecticut: October 3, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Information: Nancy Sullivan, 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com. Web site.

District of Columbia: November 2-3, USUHS, Bethesda, Md. Information: Gayle Klein 301-229-9647; e-mail: dcchapteracp@aol.com.

Hawaii: January 12, 2008, Ko'olau Country Club, Kaneohe, Oahu. Information: Sharon Chun, 808-586-7478; e-mail: sharonch@hawaii.edu. Web site.

Idaho: January 17-20, 2008, The Hunt Lodge, McCall. Information: Cheryl Orr, 208-383-9929; e-mail: gcjmkorr@msn.com. Web site.

Illinois: November 2, University of Chicago, Ida Noyes Hall. Information: Web site.

Indiana: October 5-6, Hilton North, Indianapolis. Information: Shelly Symmes, 317-261-2060; e-mail: ssymmes@ismanet.org. Web site.

Maine: October 19-21, The Harborside Hotel and Marina, Bar Harbor. Information: Warene Eldridge, 207-622-3374, e-mail: weldridge@mainemed.com. Web site.

Massachusetts: October 13, Massachusetts Medical Society Building, Waltham. Information: Julie Kealey, 781-434-7317; e-mail: jkealey@mms.org. Web site.

Mexico: November 16-18, Monterrey, Nuevo Leon. Information: Web site.

Minnesota: November 2, Minneapolis Convention Center. Information: Cathy Liberty 507-284-8161; e-mail: liberty.catherine@mayo.edu.

Nebraska: October 11-12, Scott Conference Center, Omaha. Information: Sheryl Latenser, 402-943-5515; e-mail: slatense@unmc.edu. Web site.

Nevada: January 26, 2008, The Wynn Hotel, Las Vegas. Information: Eugene L. Speck, FACP, (702) 737-0740; e-mail: disdoc@aol.com. Web site.

New Hampshire/Vermont: October 26, The Marriott Courtyard, Lebanon, New Hampshire. Information: Linda Jarvis, 603-650-7700; e-mail linda.jarvis@hitchcock.org. Web site.

New York Upstate: October 24, The Oncenter, Syracuse. Information: Karen Tucker, 518-427-0366; e-mail: ktucker@nyacp.org. Web site.

New Mexico: November 8-10, Marriott Hotel, Albuquerque. Information: Sylvia Burns, 505-962-0358; e-mail: nmacp@msn.com.

North Carolina: January 25-26, 2008, Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club, Durham. Information: Alan Skipper, 919-833-3836; e-mail: askipper@ncmedsoc.org. Web site.

Ohio: October 11-12, The Hyatt Regency Hotel and Columbus Convention Center. Information: Carla Biggert 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org. Web site.

Oregon: November 15-17, Eugene Hilton Hotel, Eugene. Information: Mary Olhausen, 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary52@comcast.net.

Rhode Island: October 17, Fall Internal Medicine Meeting, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Goat Island, Newport. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin, 401-725-8671; e-mail: NBaker4@cox.net.

Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine Meeting: November 15-18, The Banff Park Lodge, Banff, Alberta, Canada. Information: Jo-Anne Taylor, 403-220-8479; e-mail: taylorja@ucalgary.ca.

South Carolina: October 11-14, The Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston. Information: Debbie Shealy, 803-798-6207; e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org. Web site.

Tennessee: October 12-13, Chattanoogan Hotel, Chattanooga. Information: Wilma Cooley, 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org. Web site.

Texas: November 3-4, Moody Gardens Hotel, Galveston. Information: Catherine Bailey, 512-370-1508; e-mail catherine-at-taim.org.

U.S. Navy: October 4-6, Portsmouth, Virginia. Information: Capt. Jeffrey B. Cole, FACP, 757-953-2277; e-mail: jeffrey.cole@med.navy.mil. Web site.

Utah: October 5, Alumni Hall, Health Science Education Building, University of Utah, Salt Lake City. Information: Shauna Gulso, 801-298-9910; e-mail: Shauna.Gulso@hsc.utah.edu. Web site.

Washington: November 1-3, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert, 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

West Virginia: October 11-13, Charleston. Information: Karen Frazier, 304-347-1315; e-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu. Web site.

Wyoming: October 4-5, Laramie. Information: Thomas H. Niethammer, FACP, 307-673-8383; e-mail: drniethammer@westmed.com. Web site.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

Have questions about the new ABIM MOC Program?

Have questions about the new ABIM MOC Program?

ACP explains the ABIM requirements and offers many free solutions to earn MOC points.

One Click to Confidence - Free to members

One Click to Confidence - Free to members ACP Smart Medicine is a new, online clinical decision support tool specifically for internal medicine. Get rapid point-of-care access to evidence-based clinical recommendations and guidelines. Plus, users can easily earn CME credit. Learn more