American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the September ACP Observer, copyright © 2007 by the American College of Physicians.

Arizona: December 7-9, Doubletree Hotel at Reid Park, Tucson. Information: Donna Seawards, 623-551-9518; e-mail: dlseawards@cox.net.

Arkansas: October 12-13, Little Rock. Information: Robert H. Hopkins, Jr., FACP, 501-296-1412; e-mail: hopkinsroberth@uams.edu. Web site.

Atlantic Provinces: October 10-13, Delta Hotel, St. John's, New Foundland. Information: Walter Schlech, 902-473-7742; e-mail: wfsiii@dal.ca. Web site.

California Northern: November 30–December 2, Monterey Marriott Hotel, Monterey. Information: Kathy Matikonis, 415-418-4549; e-mail: ACPCalifornia@aol.com.

California Southern: October 19-21, The Hyatt Grand Champions Resorts & Spa in Indian Wells. Information: Natalie Kaczur, 760-745-1843; e-mail: natkaczur@wildblue.net. Web site.

Connecticut: October 3, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Information: Nancy Sullivan, 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com. Web site.

District of Columbia: November 2-3, USUHS, Bethesda, Md. Information: Gayle Klein 301-229-9647; e-mail: dcchapteracp@aol.com.

Florida: September 28-30, Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. Information: Alice Sutton, 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net. Web site.

Illinois: November 2, University of Chicago, Ida Noyes Hall. Information: Web site.

Indiana: October 5-6, Hilton North, Indianapolis. Information: Shelly Symmes, 317-261-2060; e-mail: ssymmes@ismanet.org. Web site.

Kansas: September 28-29, Site TBD. Information: Gary Caruthers, 785-235-2383; e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org. Web site.

Kentucky: September 25, Kentucky International Convention Center, Louisville. Information: Jenny Hill 502-426-6200; e-mail: hill@kyma.org. Web site.

Maine: October 19-21, The Harborside Hotel and Marina, Bar Harbor. Information: Warene Eldridge, 207-622-3374, e-mail: weldridge@mainemed.com. Web site.

Massachusetts: October 13, Massachusetts Medical Society Building, Waltham. Information: Julie Kealey, 781-434-7317; e-mail: jkealey@mms.org. Web site.

Mexico: November 16-18, Monterrey, Nuevo Leon. Information: Web site.

Michigan: September 6-8, The Radisson Hotel, Kalamazoo. Information: Marty Muth, 517-353-9548; e-mail: marty.muth@chm.msu.edu. Web site.

Minnesota: November 2, Minneapolis Convention Center. Information: Cathy Liberty 507-284-8161; e-mail: liberty.catherine@mayo.edu.

Missouri: September 27-30, Tan-Tar-A Resort, Osage beach. Information: Patrick Mills, 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org. Web site.

Montana: September 13-15, The Best Western, Livingston. Information: Barbara Scofield, 406-223-8258; e-mail: barbarascofield@hotmail.com. Web site.

Nebraska: October 11-12, Scott Conference Center, Omaha. Information: Sheryl Latenser, 402-943-5515; e-mail: slatense@unmc.edu. Web site.

New Hampshire/Vermont: October 26, The Marriott Courtyard, Lebanon, New Hampshire. Information: Linda Jarvis, 603-650-7700; e-mail linda.jarvis@hitchcock.org. Web site.

New York Upstate: October 24, The Oncenter, Syracuse. Information: Karen Tucker, 518-427-0366; e-mail: ktucker@nyacp.org. Web site.

New Mexico: November 8-10, Marriott Hotel, Albuquerque. Information: Sylvia Burns, 505-962-0358; e-mail: nmacp@msn.com.

North Dakota: September 21, University of North Dakota, Fargo. Information: James D. Brosseau, FACP, 701-780-6216; e-mail: JBROSSEAU@altru.org. Web site.

Ohio: October 11-12, The Hyatt Regency Hotel and Columbus Convention Center. Information: Carla Biggert 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org. Web site.

Oklahoma: September 28-29, Site TBD, Oklahoma City. Information: Kay Bickham, 405-341-3169; e-mail: kaybickham@sbcglobal.net. Web site.

Oregon: November 15-17, Eugene Hilton Hotel, Eugene. Information: Mary Olhausen, 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary52@comcast.net.

Rhode Island: October 17, Fall Internal Medicine Meeting, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Goat Island, Newport. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin, 401-725-8671; e-mail: NBaker4@cox.net.

Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine Meeting: November 15-18, The Banff Park Lodge, Banff, Alberta, Canada. Information: Jo-Anne Taylor, 403-220-8479; e-mail: taylorja@ucalgary.ca.

South Carolina: October 11-14, The Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston. Information: Debbie Shealy, 803-798-6207; e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org. Web site.

South Dakota: September 13-14, Site TBD, Pierre. Information: Kris Rahm, 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net. Web site.

Tennessee: October 12-13, Chattanoogan Hotel, Chattanooga. Information: Wilma Cooley, 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org. Web site.

Texas: November 3-4, Moody Gardens Hotel, Galveston. Information: Catherine Bailey, 512-370-1508; e-mail: catherine-at-taim.org.

U.S. Navy: October 4-6, Portsmouth, Virginia. Information: Capt. Jeffrey B. Cole, FACP, 757-953-2277; e-mail: jeffrey.cole@med.navy.mil. Web site.

Utah: October 5, Alumni Hall, Health Science Education Building, University of Utah, Salt Lake City. Information: Shauna Gulso, 801-298-9910; e-mail: Shauna.Gulso@hsc.utah.edu. Web site.

Washington: November 1-3, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert, 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

West Virginia: October 11-13, Charleston. Information: Karen Frazier, 304-347-1315; e-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu. Web site.

Wisconsin: September 7-9, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells. Information: Kelly Lang, 414-755-6280; e-mail: lang@svinicki.com. Web site.

Wyoming: October 4-5, Laramie. Information: Thomas H. Niethammer, FACP, 307-673-8383; e-mail: drniethammer@westmed.com. Web site.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

What will you learn from your Annals Virtual Patient?

Reviews of the World's Top Medical Journals—FREE to ACP Members! Annals Virtual Patients is a unique patient care simulator that mirrors real patient care decisions and consequences. CME Credit and MOC Points are available. Start off with a FREE sample case. Start your journey now.

Products and Resources for Patients

Products and Resources for PatientsACP has developed easy- to-use materials designed to help educate your patients on self-management of a wide variety of common health conditions. Order yours today!