American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the June ACP Observer, copyright 2007 by the American College of Physicians.

Alaska: June 21-23, Providence Alaska Medical Center Auditorium, Anchorage. Information: Jan Oistad, 907-263-2207; e-mail: bjnw@alaska.com. Web site.

Arkansas: October 12-13, Little Rock. Information: Robert H. Hopkins, Jr., FACP, 501-296-1412; e-mail: hopkinsroberth@uams.edu. Web site.

Atlantic Provinces: October 10-13, Delta Hotel, St. John’s, New Foundland. Information: Walter Schlech, 902-473-7742; e-mail: wfsiii@dal.ca. Web site.

California Southern: October 19-21, The Westin Mission Hills Resort, Rancho Mirage. Information: Natalie Kaczur, 760-745-1843; e-mail: natkaczur@wildblue.net. Web site.

Connecticut: October 3, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Information: Nancy Sullivan, 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com. Web site.

Florida: September 28-30, Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, Tampa Bay. Information: Alice Sutton, 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net. Web site.

Indiana: October 5-6, Hilton North, Indianapolis. Information: Shelly Symmes, 317-261-2060; e-mail: ssymmes@ismanet.org. Web site.

Kansas: September 28-29, Site TBD. Information: Gary Caruthers, 785-235-2383; e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org. Web site.

Kentucky: September 25, Kentucky International Convention Center, Louisville. Information: Jenny Hill 502-426-6200; e-mail: hill@kyma.org. Web site.

Maine: October 19-21, The Harborside Hotel and Marina, Bar Harbor. Information: Warene Eldridge, 207-622-3374, e-mail: weldridge@mainemed.com. Web site.

Massachusetts: October 13, Massachusetts Medical Society Building, Waltham. Information: Julie Kealey, 781-434-7317; e-mail: jkealey@mms.org. Web site.

Michigan: September 6-8, The Radisson Hotel, Kalamazoo. Information: Marty Muth, 517-353-9548; e-mail: marty.muth@chm.msu.edu. Web site.

Missouri: September 27-30, Tan-Tar-A Resort, Osage beach. Information: Patrick Mills, 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org. Web site.

Montana: September 13-15, The Best Western, Livingston. Information: Barbara Scofield, 406-223-8258; e-mail: barbarascofield@hotmail.com. Web site.

Nebraska: October 11-12, Scott Conference Center, Omaha. Information: Sheryl Latenser, 402-943-5515; e-mail: slatense@unmc.edu. Web site.

New Hampshire/Vermont: October 26, The Marriott Courtyard, Lebanon, New Hampshire. Information: Linda Jarvis, 603-650-7700; e-mail linda.jarvis@hitchcock.org. Web site.

New York Upstate: October 24, The OnCenter, Syracuse. Information: Karen Tucker, 518-427-0366; e-mail: ktucker@nyacp.org. Web site.

North Dakota: September 21, University of North Dakota, Fargo. Information: James D. Brosseau, MD, FACP, 701-780-6216; e-mail: JBROSSEAU@altru.org. Web site.

Ohio: October 11-12, The Hyatt Regency Hotel and Columbus Connvention Center. Information: Carla Biggert 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org. Web site.

Oklahoma: September 28-29, Site TBD, Oklahoma City. Information: Kay Bickham, 405-341-3169; e-mail: kaybickham@sbcglobal.net. Web site.

Rhode Island: June 13, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick. Information: Roberta Swanson 401-787-2827; e-mail: RSwanson1@lifespan.org. Web site.

South Carolina: October 11-14, The Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston. Information: Debbie Shealy, 803-798-6207; e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org. Web site.

South Dakota: September 13-14, Site TBD, Pierre. Information: Kris Rahm, 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net. Web site.

Tennessee: October 12-13, Chattanoogan Hotel, Chattanooga. Information: Wilma Cooley, 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org. Web site.

US Navy: October 4-6, Portsmouth, Virginia. Information: CAPT Jeffrey B. Cole, MC, USN, FACP, 757-953-2277; e-mail: jeffrey.cole@med.navy.mil. Web site.

Utah: October 5, Alumni Hall, Helath Science Education Building, University of Utah, Salt Lake City. Information: Shauna Gulso, 801-298-9910; e-mail: Shauna.Gulso@hsc.utah.edu. Web site.

West Virginia: October 11-13, Charleston. Information: Karen Frazier, 304-347-1315; e-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu. Web site.

Wisconsin: September 7-9, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells. Contact In formation: Kelly Lang, 414-755-6280; e-mail: lang@svinicki.com. Web site.

Wyoming: October 4-5, Laramie. Information: Thomas H. Niethammer, MD, FACP, 307-673-8383; e-mail: drniethammer@westmed.com. Web site.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16 to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.