American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the May ACP Observer, copyright © 2007 by the American College of Physicians.

Alabama: May 31 - June 2, 2007, Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach. Contact Information: Teri Dingler 334- 954-2575; e-mail: tdingler@bellsouth.net.

Alaska: June 21-23, 2007, Providence Alaska Medical Center Auditorium, Anchorage. Contact Information: Jan Oistad 907-263-2207; e-mail: bjnw@alaska.com.

Arkansas: October 11-13, 2007, The Peabody Hotel, Little Rock. Contact Information: Robert H. Hopkins, Jr., MD, FACP, 501-296-1412; E-mail: hopkinsroberth@uams.edu.

Atlantic Provinces: October 10-13, 2007, Delta Hotel, St. John's, New Foundland. Contact Information: Walter F. Schlech, III, MD, FACP, 902-473-7742; E-mail: wfsiii@dal.ca.

Connecticut: October 3, 2007, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Contact Information: Nancy Sullivan 860-349-8995; E-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com.

Florida: September 28-30, 2007, Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, Tampa Bay. Contact Information: Alice Sutton 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Indiana: October 5-6, 2007, Hilton North, Indianapolis. Contact Information: Shelly Symmes, 317-261-2060; E-mail: ssymmes@ismanet.org.

Kansas: September 28-29, 2007, Site TBD. Contact Information: Gary Caruthers, 785-235-2383; e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org.

Michigan: September 6-8, 2007, The Radisson Hotel, Kalamazoo. Contact Information: Marty Muth, 517-353-9548; e-mail: marty.muth@chm.msu.edu.

Missouri: September 27-30, 2007, Tan-Tar-A Resort, Osage beach. Contact Information: Patrick Mills, 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org.

Montana: September 13-15, 2007, The Best Western, Livingston. Contact Information: Barbara Scofield, 406-223-8258; e-mail: barbarascofield@hotmail.com.

Nebraska: October 11-12, 2007, Scott Conference Center, Omaha. Contact Information: Sheryl Latenser, 402-943-5515; E-mail: slatense@unmc.edu.

Ohio: October 11-12, 2007, The Hyatt Regency Hotel and Columbus Convention Center. Contact Information: Carla Biggert 216-445-4020; E-mail: biggerc@ccf.org.

Oklahoma: September 28-29, 2007, Site TBD, Oklahoma City. Contact Information: Kay Bickham, 405-341-3169; e-mail: kaybickham@sbcglobal.net.

Rhode Island: June 13, 2007, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick. Contact Information: Roberta Swanson 401-787-2827; e-mail: RSwanson1@lifespan.org.

South Carolina: October 11-14, 2007, The Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston. Contact Information: Debbie Shealy, 803-798-6207; Email: debbie@scmanet.org.

South Dakota: September 13-14, 2007, Site TBD, Pierre. Contact Information: Kris Rahm, 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net.

Tennessee: October 12-13, 2007, Chattanoogan Hotel, Chattanooga. Contact Information: Wilma Cooley, 615-385-2100; E-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

US Navy: October 4-6, 2007, the Renaissance Hotel, Portsmouth, Virginia. Contact Information: CAPT Jeffrey B. Cole, MC, USN, FACP, 757-953-2277; E-mail: jeffrey.cole@med.navy.mil.

Utah: October 5, 2007, Alumni Hall, Heath Sciences Education Building at the University of Utah, Salt Lake City. Contact Information: Shauna Gulso, 801-298-9910; e-mail: Shauna.Gulso@hsc.utah.edu.

Venezuela: May 22-26, 2007, Moruma Converntion Center, Maracaibo-Zulia State, Venezuela. Contact Information: Carlos A. Moros Ghersi, MD, FACP 58-212-7822303; e-mail: camorosg@cantv.net.

West Virginia: October 11-13, 2007, The Marriott Hotel, Charleston. Contact Information: Karen Frazier, 304-347-1315; E-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu.

Wisconsin: September 7-9, 2007, The Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells. Contact In formation: Billie Lang, 920-356-6221; e-mail: billie.lang@uwmf.wisc.edu.

Wyoming: October 4-5, 2007, Laramie. Contact Information: Thomas H. Niethammer, MD, FACP, 307-673-8383; E-mail: drniethammer@westmed.com.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

What will you learn from your Annals Virtual Patient?

Reviews of the World's Top Medical Journals—FREE to ACP Members! Annals Virtual Patients is a unique patient care simulator that mirrors real patient care decisions and consequences. CME Credit and MOC Points are available. Start off with a FREE sample case. Start your journey now.

Products and Resources for Patients

Products and Resources for PatientsACP has developed easy- to-use materials designed to help educate your patients on self-management of a wide variety of common health conditions. Order yours today!