American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter meetings

From the March ACP Observer, copyright 2006 by the American College of Physicians.

Alabama: June 1-3, 2006, Perdido Beach Resort, Perdido Beach. Information: Teri Dingler; 334-954-2575; e-mail: tdingler@bellsouth.net.

Alaska: June 22-24, 2006, Providence Alaska Medical Center Auditorium, Anchorage. Information: Richard Neubauer, FACP; 907-263-2200; e-mail: stuckagain@alaska.com.

Army: Nov. 15-18, 2006, Marriott Crystal Gateway, Arlington, Va. Information: Col. Gregory J. Argyros, FACP; 202-782-2351; e-mail: Gregory.Argyros@us.army.mil.

Atlantic Provinces: June 2-4, 2006, Delta Hotel in Fredericton, N.B. Information: Pati Teed; 506-632-5453; e-mail: TEEPA@reg2.health.nb.ca.

Chile: May 8-10, 2006, Sheraton Hotel, Santiago. Information: Joan Murdoch; 011-56-2-274-8985; e-mail: jmurdoch@smschile.cl.

Connecticut: Oct. 20, 2006, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Information: Nancy Sullivan; 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com.

D.C. Associates: May 13, 2006, Uniformed Services of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Mansour Saberi, FACP; 301-229-9647; e-mail: dcchapteracp@aol.com.

Delaware Lower Shores: Sept. 16, 2006, The Bay Center at Ruddertown, Dewey Beach. Information: Cindy Cuidian; 302-731-2882; e-mail: chuidian@verizon.net.

Florida Associates: March 11-12, 2006, Radisson Kendall Hotel and Suites, Miami. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Florida: Sept. 14-17, 2006, PGA National Resort and Spa, Palm Beach Gardens. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Georgia: March 23-26, 2006, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Savannah. Information: Nancy Brady; 770-252-1858; e-mail: nbrady@numail.org.

Hawaii: March 4, 2006, Hawaii Prince Hotel, Honolulu. Information: Sharon Chun; 808-586-7478; e-mail: sharonch@hawaii.edu.

Illinois: Oct. 13-14, 2006, Holiday Inn City Center, Peoria. Information: Debra Scarcliff; 309-655-7481; e-mail: scarclif@uic.edu.

Iowa: March 3-4, 2006, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine Medical Education and Research Facility, Iowa City. Information: Fran Blanc; 319-353-7197; e-mail: francoise-blanc@uiowa.edu.

Japan: April 15, 2006, Pacifico Yokohama Conference Center, Yokohama. Information: Haruko Miyamoto; 011-81-3-3813-5991; e-mail: acp@naika.or.jp.

Kansas: Sept. 7-9, 2006, Overland Park Marriott, Overland Park. Information: Gary Caruthers; 785-235-2383; e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org.

Louisiana/Mississippi: March 23-25, 2006, Natchez Convention Center, Natchez, Miss. Information: Brenda Cress; 601-714-3250; e-mail: bcress@mbhs.org.

Maryland Associates: May 18, 2006, St. Agnes Hospital, Baltimore. Information: Maryellen Woodward; 410-355-0340, ext. 19; e-mail: mew4work@aol.com.

Massachusetts: Oct. 28, 2006, Massachusetts Medical Society, Waltham. Information: Julie Kealey; 781-434-7317; e-mail: jkealey@mms.org.

Michigan Associates: May 5, 2006, MSU Management Education Center, Troy. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Michigan: Sept. 21-24, 2006, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, Acme. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Missouri: Sept. 28-Oct. 1, 2006, Lodge of the Four Seasons, Osage Beach. Information: Pat Mills; 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org.

Montana: Sept. 7-9, 2006, Heritage Inn, Great Falls. Information: Annette Chrzanowski; 406-452-4270; e-mail: chrzmt@bresnan.net.

Navy: Oct. 12-14, 2006, Doubletree Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, Rockville, Md. Information: Lt. Cmdr. CelesteAnn T. Bremer, ACP Member; 504-319-1585; e-mail: ctbremer@bethesda.med.navy.mil.

New Hampshire: Oct. 13, 2006, Courtyard Marriott, Grappone Conference Center, Concord. Information: Dana A. Merrithew, FACP; 603-549-4399; e-mail: dmerrithew@adelphia.net.

New York Downstate: March 25, 2006, La Guardia Marriott, East Elmhurst. Information: Gabriella Murphy; 518-427-0366; e-mail: gmurphy@nyacp.org.

North Dakota: Sept. 15, 2006, Ramkota Hotel, Bismarck. Information: Tara Lacher; 701-323-8623; e-mail: tlacher@mohs.org.

Ohio: Oct. 19-20, 2006, The Columbus Convention Center, Columbus. Information: Carla Biggert; 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org.

Oklahoma: Sept. 15-16, 2006, The Oklahoma Aquarium, Tulsa. Information: Kay Bickham; 405-341-3169; e-mail: kaybickham@sbcglobal.net.

Oregon: Nov. 2-4, 2006, Eugene Hilton, Eugene. Information: Mary Olhausen; 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary52@comcast.net.

Quebec Associates: April 28, 2006, McGill in the Palmer Amphitheatre of the McIntyre Medical Sciences Building, Montreal. Information: Sharon Turner; 514-934-1934, ext. 43047; e-mail: Sharon.turner@muhc.mcgill.ca.

Rhode Island: May 10, 2006, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin; 401-725-8671; e-mail: NBaker4@cox.net.

Rocky Mountain: Nov. 1-5, 2006, Hyatt Regency, Calgary, Alberta. Information: Domenica Utano; 613-730-6244; e-mail: CSIM@rcpsc.edu.

South Carolina: Oct. 19-22, 2006, Crowne Plaza, Hilton Head. Information: Debbie Shealy; 803-798-6207, ext. 223; e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org.

South Dakota/Wyoming: Sept. 14-15, 2006, Mt. Rushmore White House Resort, Keystone, S.D. Information: Kris Rham; 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net.

Tennessee: Sept. 15-16, 2006, Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown, Nashville. Information: Wilma Cooley; 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

Texas: Nov. 3-4, 2006, Horseshoe Bay Marriott Resort, Horseshoe Bay, Austin. Information: Catherine Bailey; 512-370-1508; e-mail: catherine.bailey@texmed.org.

Venezuela: June 8-10, 2006, Caracas Hilton Hotel, Caracas. Information: Carlos A. Moros Ghersi, FACP; e-mail: camorosg@cantv.net.

Vermont: Oct. 13, 2006, The Basin Harbor Club, Ferrisburg. Information: Steve Larose; 802-223-7898; e-mail: slarose@vtmd.org.

Wisconsin: Sept. 7-9, 2006, Milwaukee Marriott West, Waukesha. Information: Kelly Wagner; 414-276-8788; e-mail: wagner@svinicki.com.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

New Leadership Webinars

New Leadership Webinars

The ACP Leadership Academy is offering FREE webinars covering the core tenets of leadership, leadership in hospital medicine, finance, and more.

Join ACP Today!

Join ACP Today!

ACP membership connects you with like-minded colleagues and provides access to a variety of clinical resources, practice tools, and ways to earn MOC and CME.