American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the January-February ACP Observer, copyright 2006 by the American College of Physicians.

Air Force: March 5-8, 2006, Municipal Auditorium, San Antonio. Information: JoAnn Honn; 830-665-4048; e-mail: safp2002@aol.com.

Alabama: June 1-3, 2006, Perdido Beach Resort, Perdido Beach. Information: Teri Dingler; 334-954-2575; e-mail: tdingler@bellsouth.net.

Alaska: June 22-24, 2006, Providence Alaska Medical Center Auditorium, Anchorage. Information: Richard Neubauer, FACP; 907-263-2200; e-mail: stuckagain@alaska.com.

Central America: Jan. 27-28, 2006, Caesar Park Hotel, Panama City. Information: Viodelda Leudo; 011-507-263-7622; e-mail: vleudo@cwpanama.net.

Chile: May 8-10, 2006, Hotel Sheraton, San Cristobal. Information: Joan Murdoch; 011-56-2-274-8985; e-mail: jmurdoch@smschile.cl.

Colorado: Feb. 2-4, 2006, Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs. Information: Amy Budeau; 970-241-7204; e-mail: cochapteracp@msn.com.

Delaware: Feb. 4, 2006, Clayton Hall, University of Delaware, Newark. Information: Cindy Chuidian; 302-651-5795; e-mail: chuidian@verizon.net.

Florida Associates: March 11-12, 2006, Miami. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Florida: Sept. 14-17, 2006. PGA National Resort and Spa, Palm Beach Gardens. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Georgia: March 23-26, 2006, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Savannah. Information: Nancy Brady; 770-252-1858; e-mail: nbrady@numail.org.

Hawaii: March 4, 2006, Hawaii Prince Hotel, Honolulu. Information: Sharon Chun; 808-586-7478; e-mail: sharonch@hawaii.edu.

Illinois: Oct. 13-14, 2006. Holiday Inn City Center, Peoria. Information: Debra Scarcliff; 309-655-7481; e-mail: scarclif@uic.edu.

Iowa: March 3-4, 2006, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, Medical Education & Research Facility, Iowa City. Information: Fran Blanc; 319-353-7197; e-mail: francoise-blanc@uiowa.edu.

Japan: April 15, 2006, Site TBD, Yokohama. Information: Haruko Miyamoto; 011-81-3-3813-5991; e-mail: acp@naika.or.jp.

Kansas: Sept. 7-9, 2006, Overland Park Marriott, Overland Park. Information: Gary Caruthers; 785-235-2383; e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org.

Louisiana/Mississippi: March 24-25, 2006, Natchez Convention Center, Natchez, Miss. Information: Brenda Cress; 601-714-3250; e-mail: bcress@mbhs.org.

Maryland: Feb. 10-11, 2006, Turf Valley Resort and Conference Center, Ellicott City. Information: Maryellen Woodward; 410-355-0340, ext. 19; e-mail: mew4work@aol.com.

Michigan Associates: May 5, 2006, MSU Management Education Center, Troy. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Michigan: Sept. 21-24, 2006, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, Acme. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Missouri: Sept. 28-Oct. 1, 2006, Lodge of the Four Seasons, Osage Beach. Information: Pat Mills; 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org.

Montana: Sept. 7-9, 2006, Heritage Inn, Great Falls. Information: Annette Chrzanowski; 406-452-4270; e-mail: chrzmt@bresnan.net.

New Hampshire: Oct. 13, 2006, Courtyard Marriott, Grappone Conference Center, Concord. Information: Dana Merrithew; 605-549-4399; e-mail: dmerrithew@adelphia.net.

New Jersey: Feb. 3-4, 2006, Sheraton at Woodbridge Place., Rt. 1 South, Iselin. Information: Stacey Knowles; 732-261-2901; e-mail: tuppsk@aol.com.

New York Downstate: March 25, 2006, La Guardia Marriott, East Elmhurst. Information: Gabriella Murphy; 518-427-0366; e-mail: gmurphy@nyacp.org.

North Carolina: Feb. 17-18, 2006, Millennium Hotel, Durham. Information: Nancy Lowe; 919-833-3836; e-mail: nlowe@ncmedsoc.org.

Puerto Rico: Feb. 16-18, 2006, Wyndham El San Juan Hotel and Casino, Carolina. Information: Carmen Gonzalez; 787-768-9142; e-mail: carmen09@prtc.net.

Rhode Island: May 10, 2006, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin; 401-793-2995; e-mail: NBaker4@cox.net.

South Dakota/Wyoming: Sept. 14-15, 2006, Mt. Rushmore White House Resort, Keystone, S.D. Information: Kris Rahm; 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net.

Tennessee: Sept. 15-16, 2006, Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown, Nashville. Information: Wilma Cooley; 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

Venezuela: June 8-10, 2006, Caracas Hilton Hotel, Caracas. Information: Carlos A. Moros Ghersi, FACP; 011-58-212-782-2303; e-mail: camorosg@cantv.net.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16 to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.