American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the April ACP Observer, copyright © 2005 by the American College of Physicians.

Alabama: June 2-4, 2005, Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach. Information: Terri Dingler; 334-954-2575; e-mail: tdingler@bellsouth.net.

Alaska: June 23-25, 2005, Alaska Regional Hospital, Anchorage. Information: Richard L. Neubauer, FACP, 907-263-2200; e-mail: stuckagain@alaska.com.

Arizona: Oct. 1-2, 2005, Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, Tucson. Information: Donna Seawards; 623-551-9518; e-mail: email: diseawards@cox.net.

Arkansas: Oct. 13-15, 2005, Embassy Suites, Hot Springs. Information: Cathy Baltz; 870-934-5102; e-mail: C_Baltz@neaclinic.com.

Atlantic Provinces: May 12-14, 2005, St John's Hotel, Newfoundland. Information: Harry W. Edstrom, FACP; 709-777-6330; e-mail: hedstrom@mun.ca.

Brazil: Aug. 6-8, 2005, Brasilia. Information: Morton A. Scheinberg, FACP; 11-3257-9066; e-mail: morton@osite.com.br.

Chile: May 9-11, 2005, Sheraton San Cristobal Hotel, Santiago. Information: Joan Murdoch; 56-2-274-8985; e-mail: smschile@smschile.cl.

Connecticut: Oct. 28, 2005, Aqua Turf Club, Southington. Information: Nancy Sullivan; 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com.

District of Columbia: Nov. 5, 2005, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Gayle Klein; 301-229-9647; e-mail: dcchapteracp@aol.com.

District of Columbia Associates: May 7, 2005, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Gayle Klein; 301-229-9647; e-mail: dcchapteracp@aol.com.

Florida: Sept. 16-18, 2005, The Hyatt Sarasota, Sarasota.. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: cpfl@earthlink.net.

Florida Associates: April 2-3, 2005, Wyndham Westshore Hotel. Tampa. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Illinois: Nov. 4-5, 2005, Conference Center of Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago. Information: Jacqueline Goetter; 217-428-0052; e-mail: SnipsG50@aol.com.

Iowa: April 1-2, 2005, University of Iowa Carver College of Medical Education & Research Facility, Iowa City. Information: Fran Blanc; 319-353-7197; e-mail: francoise-blanc@uiowa.edu.

Japan: April 8, 2005, Osaka International Convention Center, Osaka, Japan. Information: Haruko Miyamoto; 03-3813-5991; e-mail: acp@naika.or.jp.

Kansas: Sept. 9-10, 2005, Marriott Hotel, Wichita. Information: Ruth Friesen; 316-293-3481; e-mail: rfriesen@kumc.org.

Kentucky: Sept. 16, 2005, The Kentucky International Convention Center and the Hyatt Regency, Louisville. Information: Lori O' Bryant; -502-587-6010, ext. 233; e-mail: loobryant@aol.com.

Maine: Oct. 7-9, 2005, Bar Harbor Regency, Bar Harbor. Information: Warene Eldridge; 207-622-3374; e-mail: eldridge@mainemed.com.

Maryland Associates: May 19, 2005, St Agnes Hospital, Baltimore. Information: Maryellen Woodward; 410-355-0340, ext. 19; e-mail: mew4work@aol.com.

Massachusetts: Nov. 12, 2005, Massachusetts Medical Society, Waltham. Information: Mary-Leslie Davis; 781-559-8074; e-mail: maacpasim@rcn.com.

Mexico: Nov. 17-19, 2005, León Guanajuato. Information: Rafael Harari; e-mail: hararir@yahoo.com.

Michigan: Sept. 22-25, 2005, Grand Traverse Resort, Acme. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Michigan Associates: May 6, 2005, Marriott Hotel, Troy. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.org.

Minnesota: Nov. 4-5, 2005, Minneapolis Convention Center. Information: Susan Simmons; 612-873-4733; e-mail: susan.m.simmons@co.hennepin.mn.us.

Missouri: Sept. 15-18, Tan-Tar-A, Osage Beach. Information: Pat Mills; 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@msma.org.

Montana: Sept. 15-17, 2005, The Finlen Hotel, Butte. Information: Paula Slyker; 406-638-3309; e-mail: paula.slyker@mail.ihs.gov.

Nebraska: Oct. 13-14, 2005, Scott Conference Center, Omaha. Information: Sheryl Latenser; 402-943-5515; e-mail: slatense@unmc.edu.

New Hampshire: Oct. 14, 2005, Courtyard Marriott, Concord. Information: Shelly Mitchell; 603-363-4258; e-mail: Rochelle.J.Mitchell@Hitchcock.org.

New Mexico: Nov. 3-5, 2005, Albuquerque. Information: Sally Blackstad; 505-828-0237; e-mail: sblackstad@nmms.org.

New York Downstate: April 30, 2005, The Marriott Marquis, New York. Information: Gabriella Murphy; 518-427-0366; e-mail: gmurphy@nyacp.org.

New York Upstate: Oct. 6, 2005, RIT Inn and Conference Center, Rochester, New York. Information: Linda Lambert; 518-427-0366; e-mail: llambert@nyacp.org.

Northern California: Oct. 7-9, 2005, Portola Plaza Hotel, Monterey. Information: Kathy Matikonis; 415-751-2742; e-mail: acpasimcal@aol.com.

North Dakota: Sept. 16, 2005, Ramada Inn and Conference Center, Grand Forks. Information: Tara Lacher; 701-323-8623; e-mail: tlacher@mohs.org.

Ohio: Oct. 27-28, 2005 InterContinental Hotel, Cleveland. Information: Carla Biggert; 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org.

Oklahoma: Sept. 16-17, 2005, Oklahoma City, venue to be decided. Information: Kay Bickham; 405-341-3169; e-mail: kaybickham@sbcglobal.net.

Ontario: Nov. 2-5, 2005, Marriott Eaton Center, Toronto. Information: Shelley Murdock; 613-730-6244; e-mail: CSIM@rcpsc.edu.

Oregon: Nov. 3-5, 2005, Hilton Eugene & Conference Center, Eugene. Information: Mary Olhausen; 503-494-8676; e-mail: mary@teleport.com.

Rhode Island: May 11, 2005, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin; 401-725-8671; e-mail: Nbaker4@cox.net.

South Carolina: Oct. 13-16, 2005, Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston. Information: Debbie Shealy; 803-798-6207, ext. 223; e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org.

South Dakota: Sept. 15-17, 2005, Brookings Hospital, Brookings. Information: Kris Rahm; 605-339-9804; e-mail: krisrahm@sio.midco.net.

Tennessee: Nov. 4-5, 2005, Hilton Suites Nashville Downtown, Nashville. Information: Wilma Cooley; 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

Texas: Nov. 4-5, 2005, The Woodlands Resort and Conference Center, The Woodlands. Information: Catherine R. Bailey, 512.370.1508; e-mail: catherine@taim.org.

U.S. Army: Nov. 18-21, 2005, Convention Center in San Antonio. Information: Nathan Erteschik, FACP; 910-907-6359; e-mail: nathan.erteshik@usarmy.mil.

U.S. Navy: Oct. 6-8, 2005, San Diego. Information: Karen Baldonado; 619-532-7403; e-mail: kelord@nmcsd.med.navy.mil.

Venezuela: May 24, 2005, Hotel Hilton Porlamar, Margarita. Information: Israel Montes de Oca, FACP; 582-125-5154, ext. 42.

Vermont: Oct. 21, 2005, Trapp Family Lodge, Stowe. Information: Jessa Block; 802-223-7898; e-mail: jblock@vtmd.org.

Virginia: Oct. 7-8, 2005, Hotel Roanoke, Roanoke. Information: Ann Tennett; 540-635-1871; e-mail: annethsd@earthlink.net.

Washington: Nov. 3-5, 2005, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert; 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

West Virginia: Oct. 6-8, 2005, The Stonewall Resort, Roanoke. Information: Karen Frazier; 304-347-1315; e-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu.

Wisconsin: Sept. 8-10, 2005, Madison Hotel, Madison. Information: Jane Svinicki; 414-276-8788; e-mail: jane@svinicki.com.

Wyoming: Sept. 16-17, 2005, Powder Horn Golf Club, Sheridan. Information: Thomas H Niethammer, FACP; 307-673-8383, e-mail: drniethammer@westmed.com.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

Internal Medicine Meeting Early Registration Discount

Internal Medicine Meeting Early Registration Discount

Register early for Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 in Boston, MA to lock in the lowest possible rate. Learn more or register now!

Are You Using ACP Smart Medicine®?

Are You Using ACP Smart Medicine?

This online clinical decision support tool is a FREE benefit of ACP membership delivering point-of-care access to evidence-based recommendations. Includes more than 500 modules, images and reference tables. Start now or watch the video tour.