American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter meetings

From the November ACP Observer, copyright 2004 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Air Force: March 6-9, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dayton, Ohio. Information: Jo Ann Honn; 830-665-4048; safp2002@aol.com.

Alabama: June 2-4, Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach. Information: Charlotte Brown; 205-934-5191; cmbrown@uab.edu.

Alaska: June 23-25, Alaska Regional Hospital, Anchorage. Information: Jan Oistad; 907-263-2207; e-mail: bjnw@alaska.com.

Alberta: Nov. 18-20, Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine, Banff. Information: Charles H. Harley; 780-944-2706; e-mail: charley@gpu.srv.ualberta.

Army: Nov. 11-13, Crystal Gateway Marriot, Crystal City, Va. Information: Nathan Erteschik, FACP; 910-907-6359; email: nathan.erteshik@usarmy.mil.

Central America: Jan. 28-29, Hotel Caesar Palace, Panama City, Panama. Information: Nuria Tortosa; 011-507-263-3464; e-mail: ntortosa2001@yahoo.com.

Chile: May 9-11, Santiago. Information: Joan Murdoch; 56-2-274-8985; e-mail: smschile@smschile.cl.

Colorado: Feb. 3-5, The Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs. Information: Christine Westbrook; 303-716-5722; e-mail: cochapteracp@msn.com.

District of Columbia: Nov. 19-20, Uniformed Services University of the Heath Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Carol McKenzie; 202-261-4572; e-mail: carolm@acponline.org.

Georgia: March 10-13, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Savannah. Information: Nancy Brady; 770-252-1858; nbrady@mail3.newnanutilities.org.

Georgia Literature and Medical Retreat: Nov. 5-7, Amicalola Falls State Park, Dawsonville. Information: Nancy Brady, 770-252-1858; e-mail: nrady@mail3.newnanutilities.org.

Hawaii: March 5, Hawaii Prince Hotel, Honolulu. Information: Sharon Chun; (808) 586-7478; e-mail: schun@uhintmed.hawaii.edu.

Idaho: Feb. 18-21, Sun Valley Resort, Sun Valley. Information: Cheryl Orr; 208-383-9929; e-mail: gcjmkorr@juno.com.

Indiana: Nov. 19-20, The Marten House Hotel and Lilly Conference Center, Indianapolis. Information: Carolyn Downing; 317-261-2060, ext. 242; e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org.

Indiana Associates: Nov. 18, The Marten House Hotel and Lilly Conference Center, Indianapolis. Information: Carolyn Downing; 317-261-2060, ext. 242; e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org.

Iowa: April 1-2, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine Medical Education & Research Facility, Iowa City. Information: Fran Blanc; 319-353-7197; e-mail: francoise-blanc@uiowa.edu.

Japan: April 19. Information: Megumi Suzuki; 81 463 93 1121 2711; e-mail: acp@naika.or.jp, or haruko-m@naika.or.jp.

Louisiana/Mississippi: March 10-12, Windsor Court, New Orleans. Information: Linda Sage; 504-842-4648; e-mail: LSAGE@ochsner.org.

Maryland: Feb. 11-12, Turf Valley Resort, Ellicott City. Information: Maryellen Woodward; 410-355-0340, ext. 19; e-mail: mew4work@aol.com.

Maryland Associates: May 19, St. Agnes Hospital, Baltimore. Information: Maryellen Woodward; 410-355-0340, ext. 19; e-mail: mew4work@aol.com.

Mexico: Nov. 18-19, AMIM Mexican Society of Internal Medicine, Veracruz, Mexico. Information: Rafael Harari; e-mail: hararir@yahoo.com.

Minnesota: Nov. 5-6, Minneapolis Convention Center, Minneapolis. Information: Beth Fredrickson; 612-873-4059; e-mail: Beth.Fredrickson@co.hennepin.mn.us.

Nevada: Jan. 15, Four Seasons, Las Vegas. Information: Loretta Arguello; 702-432-9544; e-mail: allergyinlv2@aol.com.

New Mexico: Nov. 11-13, The Marriott Hotel, Albuquerque, New Mexico. Information: Sally Blackstad; 505-828-0237; e-mail: sblackstad@nmms.org.

New Jersey: Feb. 4-5, Sheraton at Woodbridge Place, Iselin. Information: Stacey Knowles; 201-533-4606; e-mail: stacey.knowles@cigna.com.

New York Downstate: April 30, The Marriott Marquis, New York City. Information: Linda Lambert; 518-427-0366; e-mail: llambert@nyacp.org.

New York Upstate: Nov. 12, Prime Hotel, Saratoga Springs. Information: Gabriella Murphy; 518-427-0366; e-mail: gmurphy@nyacp.org.

North Carolina: Feb. 18-19, Millennium Hotel, Durham. Information: Alan Skipper; 919-833-3836; e-mail: askipper@ncmedsoc.org.

Oregon: Nov. 4-6, Oregon Convention Center, Portland. Information: Mary Olhausen; 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary@teleport.com.

Puerto Rico: Feb. 17-19, Caribe Hilton, San Juan. Information: Carmen Gonzalez; 787-768-9142; e-mail: carmen09@prtc.net.

Texas: Nov. 4-6, Intercontinental Hotel, Dallas. Information: Catherine Bailey; 512-370-1508; e-mail: catherine.bailey@texmed.org.

Virginia Associates: Jan. 15, Waterside Marriott, Norfolk, Va. Information: Ann Tennett; 540-636-6900; e-mail: atennett@shentel.net.

Washington: Nov. 4-6, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert; 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16 to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.