American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter Meetings

From the May ACP Observer, copyright 2004 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Alabama: June 3-5, Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach, Ala. Information: Charlotte Brown; 205-934-5191; e-mail: cmbrown@uab.edu.

Alaska: June 24-26. Information: Richard Neubauer, FACP; 907-263-2200; e-mail: stuckagain@alaska.com.

Arizona: Oct. 22-24, The Sunburst Resort, Scottsdale, Ariz. Information: Karen Childress; 480-419-7558; e-mail: karen@karenchildress.com.

Arkansas: Oct. 14-16, Peabody Hotel, Little Rock, Ark. Information: Cathy Balz; 870-934-5111; e-mail: c_baltz@neaclinic.com.

Brazil: Aug. 21-22, Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein, Sao Paulo, Brazil. Information: Morton A. Scheinberg, FACP; 011-55-11-3257-9066; e-mail: morton@osite.com.br.

Colorado Associates: June 8. Information: Christine Westbrook; 303-716-5722; e-mail: madussa@msn.com.

Delaware Lower Shores: Sept. 11, Atlantic Sands Hotel and Conference Center, Rehoboth Beach, Del. Information: Cindy Chuidian; 302-733-6338; e-mail: cchuidian@christianacare.org.

Florida: Sept. 10-12, PGA Resort & Spa in Palm Beach Gardens, Fla. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Michigan: Sept. 30-Oct. 2, Grand Traverse Resort, Acme, Mich. Information: Jan DiMarco; 248-849-4923; e-mail: JDiMarco@providence-hospital.

Missouri: Sept. 9-12, Tan Tar A Resort, Osage Beach, Mo. Information: Pat Mills; 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@sprintmail.com.

Montana: Sept. 23-25. Great Northern Hotel, Helena, Mont. Information: Tanna Mitten; 406-238-2751; e-mail: tmitten@billingsclinic.org.

Navy: Oct. 7-10, The Renaissance Hotel, Portsworth, Va. Information: Karen Baldonado; 619-532-7403; e-mail: kelord@nmcsd.med.navy.mil.

Oklahoma: Sept 24-25, Tulsa, Okla. Information: Kay Bickham; 405-341-3169; e-mail: kbiccum@ionet.net.

Ohio: Oct. 7-9, The Hyatt Hotel, Columbus, Ohio. Information: Carla Biggert; 216-445-4020; e-mail: biggerc@ccf.org.

South Dakota/Wyoming: Sept. 10-12, Spearfish Canyon Resort, Spearfish, S.D. Information: Kris Rahm; 605-339-9804; e-mail: dkrahm@sio.midco.net.

South Carolina: Oct. 21-24, Crown Plaza Resort, Hilton Head, S.C. Information: Hope Hanna; 843-665-2191.

Tennessee: Oct. 8-9, The Nashville Hilton Suites, Nashville, Tenn. Information: Wilma Cooley; 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

Utah: Sept. 24, Marriott University Park Hotel, Salt Lake City. Information: Katherine Reichenberger; 801-581-4333; e-mail: katie.reichenberger@hsc.utah.edu.

Virginia: Aug. 20-21, Williamsburg Marriott, Williamsburg, Va. Information: Ann Tennett; 540-636-6900; e-mail: atennett@shentel.net.

West Virginia: Oct. 7-9, Stonewall Resort, Roanoke, W.Va. Information: Karen Frazier; 304-347-1315; e-mail: kfrazier@hsc.wvu.edu.

Wisconsin: Sept. 9-11, Milwaukee Marriott West, Waukesha, Wisc. Information: Jane Svinicki; 414-276-8788; e-mail: jane@svinicki.com.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16 to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.