American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter meetings

From the July-August ACP Observer, copyright 2003 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Alberta: Nov. 13-16, Rocky Mountain Internal Medicine, Bauff, Alberta. Information: Charles Harley, FACP; 780-944-2706; e-mail: charley@gpu.srv.ualberta.ca.

Arizona: Oct. 17-19, University of Arizona Health Sciences Center, Tucson, Ariz. Information: Karen Childress; 480-419-7558; e-mail: karen@karenchildress.com.

Arkansas: Oct. 9-11, Chateau on the Lake, Branson, Mo. Information: Cathy Balz; 870-910-6027; e-mail: c_baltz@neaclinic.com.

Brazil: Aug. 22-24, Santa Casa de Paulo, San Paulo, Brazil. Information: Morton Scheinberg, FACP; 11-3257-9066; e-mail: morton@osite.com.br.

Connecticut: Oct. 31, Aqua Turf Club, Southington, Conn. Information: Nancy Sullivan; 860-349-8995; e-mail: 76032.660@compuserve.com.

District of Columbia: Nov. 7-8, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Carol McKenzie; 202-261-4574; e-mail: carolm@acponline.org.

Florida: Sept. 12-14, Renaissance Vinoy Resort, St. Petersburg, Fla. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@earthlink.net.

Illinois: Nov. 7-8, Plumbers Union, Chicago. Information: Nikki Keil; 312-435-0484; e-mail: nikkikeil@msn.com.

Kansas: Sept. 5-6, Marriott Hotel, Wichita, Kansas. Information: Ruth Friesen; 316-293-2636.

Kentucky: Sept. 9, Kentucky International Convention Center, Louisville, Ky. Information: Lori O'Bryant; 502-587-6010, ext.233; e-mail: loobryant@aol.com.

Maine: Oct. 3-5, Point Sebago Resort, Casco, Maine. Information: Warene Chase-Eldridge; 207-622-3374; e-mail: weldridge@mainemed.com.

Manitoba/Saskatchewan: Nov. 1-2, Fort Garry Hotel, Winnipeg, Manitoba. Information: W. James Fenton, FACP; 306-955-1818; e-mail: wjfenton@sasktel.net.

Massachusetts: Nov. 15, Massachusetts Medical Society, Waltham, Mass. Information: Mary-Leslie Davis; 781-559-8074; e-mail: maacpasim@rcn.com.

Mexico: Nov. 18-22, Mexican Internal Medicine Congress, Merida, Mexico. Information: Jorge A. Castanon-Gonzalez, FACP; 52-555-081-8100; e-mail: jorgec@prodigy.net.mx.

Michigan: Sept. 12-15, Grand Traverse Resort and Spa, Acme, Mich. Information: Darlene Gompers; 800-247-2485 (Michigan residents only); 313-916-1403; e-mail: dgomper1@hfhs.org.

Minnesota: Nov. 6-8, Northland Inn, Brooklyn Park, Minn. Information: Beth Fredrickson; 612-347-4059; e-mail: beth.fredrickson@co.hennepin.mn.us.

Missouri: Sept. 18-21, Tan-Tar-A Resort, Osage Beach, Mo. Information: Pat Mills; 573-636-3366; e-mail: pmills@sprintmail.com.

Montana: Sept. 11-13, Sheraton Billings Hotel, Billings, Mont. Information: Tanna Mitten; 406-238-2751; e-mail: tmitten@billingsclinic.org.

Nebraska: Oct. 16-17, Scott Conference Center, Omaha, Neb. Information: Leslie Schlotfeld; 402-346-8800, ext. 3604; e-mail: leslie.schlotfeld@med.va.gov.

New Hampshire/Vermont: Oct. 10, Hanover Inn, Hanover, N.H. Information: Shelly J. Mitchell; 603-363-4258; e-mail: Rochelle.J.Mitchell@hitchcock.org.

New Mexico: Nov. 13-15, Radisson Hotel, Albuquerque, N.M. Information: Sally Blackstad; 505-828-0237; e-mail: sblackstad@nmms.org.

North Dakota: Sept. 25, Ramkota Inn, Bismarck, N.D. Information: Pam Heisler; 701-780-6129; e-mail: pheisler@altru.org.

Northern California: Nov. 7-9, Doubletree Hotel, Monterey, Calif. Information: Kathy Matikonis; 415-751-2742; e-mail: acpasimcal@aol.com.

Ohio: Oct. 10-11 (co-hosted by the Kentucky chapter), Marriott River Center Hotel-Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Covington, Ky. Information: Janet Matheson; 513-558-6218; e-mail: mathesja@ucmail.uc.edu.

Oklahoma: Sept. 12-13, Renaissance Hotel, Oklahoma City. Information: Kay Bickham; 405-341-3169; e-mail: kbiccum@ionet.net.

Oregon: Nov. 6-8, Eugene Hilton Hotel and Conference Center, Eugene, Ore. Information: Mary A. Olhausen; 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary@teleport.com.

Pennsylvania: Oct. 24-26, Harrisburg, Pa. Information: John Derrickson; 610-543-6880; e-mail: pcim.hq@verizon.com.

South Carolina: Nov. 6-9, Charleston Riverview Hotel, Charleston, S.C. Information: Hope Hanna; 843-665-2191.

South Dakota: Sept. 4-6, Ramkota Inn, Sioux Falls, S.D. Information: Kris Rahm; 605-339-9804; e-mail: dkrahm@msn.com.

Southern California II: Oct. 24-26, Rancho Bernardo Inn, San Diego. Information: Julie Flamenco; 714-997-7431; e-mail: jmf_acp@yahoo.com.

Southern California III: Oct. 24-26, Indian Wells Resort, Indian Wells, Calif. Information: Susan Chadwell; 619-543-6061; e-mail: schadwell@ucsd.edu.

Tennessee: Oct. 17-18, Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center, Chattanooga, Tenn. Information: Wilma Cooley; 615-385-2100; e-mail: wilmac@tma.medwire.org.

Texas: Nov. 14-15, Omni Hotel, San Antonio. Information: Catherine Bailey; 512-370-1508; e-mail: catherine.bailey@texmed.org.

U.S. Army: Nov. 7-9, Menger Hotel, San Antonio. Information: Col. Nathan Erteschik, FACP; 910-907-6359; e-mail: nathan.erteschik@na.amedd.army.mil.

U.S. Navy: Nov. 20-22, Marriott, Bethesda, Md. Information: Karen Lord; 619-532-7403; kelord@nmcsd.med.navy.mil.

Utah: Sept. 26, University of Utah Fort Douglas Officer's Club, Salt Lake City. Information: Katherine Reichenberger; 801-581-4333; e-mail: katie.reichenberger@hsu.utah.edu.

Washington: Nov. 7-8, Bell Harbor International Conference Center and Marriott Waterfront Hotel, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert; 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

Wisconsin: Sept. 11-13, Marriott Milwaukee West, Milwaukee. Information: Svinicki Association Services; 414-276-8788; e-mail: jane@svinicki.com.

Wyoming: Sept. 12-13, University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyo. Information: H. Davis II, FACP; 307-635-4141; e-mail: drbuddavis@aol.com.

Top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

ACP Clinical Shorts

Expert Education on Your Schedule

Short videos deliver highly focused answers to challenging clinical situations seen in practice and are a terrific way to earn CME credit on-the-goShort videos deliver highly focused answers to challenging clinical situations seen in practice and are a terrific way to earn CME credit on-the-go. See more.

New: Free Modules from ACP Practice Advisor!

New: Free Modules from ACP Practice Advisor!

Keep your practice moving in the right direction. ACP Practice Advisor is offering four modules that you and your staff can try for free. Get to know the premier online practice management tool at no risk. Explore the modules.