American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

September Chapter meetings

From the September 2001 ACP-ASIM Observer, copyright © 2001 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Arizona: Nov. 16-18, Sheraton El Conquistador, Tucson, Ariz. Information: Dorie Anne Ory; 520-324-2095; e-mail: dorieory@gci-net.com.

Arkansas: Oct. 19-20, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, Ark. Information: Linda Lindsey; 501-686-7592.

Army: Nov. 15-17, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, San Antonio. Information: Col. Nathan Erteschik, FACP; 910-907-6359; e-mail: natha.erteschik@amedd.army.mil.

Central America: Feb. 1-2, 2002, Caesar Park Hotel, Panama City, Panama. Information: Marco A. Lopez, FACP; 507-269-3333; e-mail: malopez@pananet.com.

Colorado: Jan. 31-Feb. 2, 2002, Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs, Colo. Information: Christine Westbrook; 303-716-5722; e-mail: madussa@msn.com.

District of Columbia: Nov. 9-10, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences, Bethesda, Md. Information: Carol McKenzie; 410-884-4189; e-mail: lindseylindal@exchange.uams.

Florida: Oct. 5-7, The Renaissance Vinoy, St. Petersburg, Fla. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@onearrow.net.

Idaho: Jan. 17-20, 2002, Elkhorn Lodge, Sun Valley, Idaho. Information: Nancy Williams; 208-422-1000; e-mail: nancy.williams@med.va.gov.

Illinois: Nov. 9-10, Thorne Auditorium, Northwestern University, Chicago. Information: Nikki Keil; 312-435-0484; e-mail: nikkikeil@msn.com.

Indiana: Oct. 19-20, Westin Hotel, Indianapolis. Information: Carolyn Downing; 317-261-2060, ext. 242; e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org.

Indiana Associates: Oct. 18, Westin Hotel, Indianapolis. Information: Carolyn Downing; 317-261-2060, ext. 242; e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org.

Maine: Oct. 12-14, Holiday Inn, Sunspree Resort, Bar Harbor, Maine. Information: Warene Chase-Eldridge; 207-622-3374; e-mail: weldridge@ctel.net.

Maryland: Feb. 8-9, 2002, Turf Valley Resort and Conference Center, Turf Valley, Md. Information: office of the Governor; 410-550-0516.

Massachusetts: Nov. 17, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Worcester, Mass. Information: office of continuing education; 617-636-6579.

Mexico: Nov. 19-21, Hotel El Cid Resort, Mazatlán Sinaloa, Mexico. Information: Jorge A. Castanón-Gonzalez, FACP; 525-081-8100; e-mail: jorgec@prodigy.net.mx.

Minnesota: Nov. 2-3, Minneapolis Airport Marriott, Bloomington, Minn. Information: Heather Wood; 612-624-0123; e-mail: woodx013@umn.edu.

Navy: Oct. 11-13, Norfolk Marriott Waterside, Norfolk, Va. Information: Lee Childs; 301-295-0290; e-mail: lkchilds@bethesda.med.navy.mil.

Nebraska: Oct. 5, Embassy Suites Hotel, Omaha, Neb. Information: Craig Piquette, FACP; 402-559-5670; e-mail: capiquet@unmc.edu.

Nevada: Feb. 2, 2002,Four Seasons Hotel, Las Vegas. Information: Gabriele Johnson; 702-952-3414; e-mail: gabriele.johnson@usoncology.com.

New Jersey: Feb. 1-2, 2002, Sheraton, Rt 1, Iselin, N.J. Information: Stacey Knowles; 732-316-2905; e-mail: stacey.knowles@cigna.com.

New Mexico: Dec. 6-8, Radisson Hotel, Albuquerque, N.M. Information: Kelly Little; 505-828-0237; e-mail: klittle@micoa.com.

New York Upstate: Nov. 16, Rochester Marriott Thruway Hotel, Rochester, N.Y. Information: Linda Schmitt; 516-328-7868; e-mail: nyacpasim@compuserve.com.

Northern California: Oct. 13, Canterbury Hotel, San Francisco. Information: Kathy Matikonis; 415-751-2742; e-mail: acpasimcal@aol.com.

North Carolina: Feb. 21-23, 2002, Millennium Hotel, Durham, N.C. Information: William Hillard; 919-787-5859; e-mail: wnhillard@aol.com.

Ohio: Oct. 12-13, Renaissance Hotel, Cleveland. Information: Janet Matheson; 513-558-6218; e-mail: mathesja@ucmail.uc.edu.

Oklahoma: Oct. 19-20, Renaissance Hotel, Oklahoma City. Information: Kay Bickham; 405-341-3169; e-mail: kbiccum@ionet.net.

Oregon: Nov. 1-3, Eugene Hilton Hotel, Eugene, Ore. Information: Mary Olhausen; 503-494-8676; e-mail: omary@teleport.com.

Pennsylvania: Nov. 2-4, Sheraton Station Square Hotel, Pittsburgh. Information: John Nikoloff; 717-234-5351; e-mail: nikoloff@capitalassoc.com.

Puerto Rico: Feb. 7-9, Caribe Hilton, San Juan, Puerto Rico. Information: Carmen Gonzalez; 787-768-9142; e-mail: carmen09@prtc.net.

Southern California II: Oct. 12-14, Hilton Hotel, Costa Mesa, Calif. Information: Nick Vaziri, MACP; 714-456-5142; e-mail: nvazirid@uci.edu or Melvyn Sterling, FACP; 714-997-7431; e-mail: melvysterling@hotmail.com.

Tennessee: Oct. 19-20, Park Vista Hotel, Gatlinburg, Tenn. Information: Fred J. Ralston, FACP; 931-438-3423; e-mail: ralston@vallnet.com.

Texas: Nov. 9-10, Marriott at the Capitol, Austin, Texas. Information: Catherine Bailey; 512-370-1508; e-mail: Catherine.bailey@texmed.org.

U.S. Air Force: Feb. 25-28, 2002, Holiday Inn Riverwalk, San Antonio. Information: Jo Ann Honn; 830-665-4048; e-mail: safp2001@aol.com.

Vermont: Oct. 19, Trapp Family Lodge, Stowe, Vt.  Information: Frank Landry, MD; 802-864-0383; e-mail: frank.landry@vtmednet.org.

Washington: Oct. 19-20, Bell Harbor International Conference Center, Seattle. Information: Kory Diemert; 206-441-9762; e-mail: kad@wsma.org.

top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Advertisement

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 Digital Presentations

Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 Digital Presentations

Choose from over 170 recorded Scientific Program Sessions and Pre-Courses. Available in a variety of packages and formats so you can choose the combination that works best for you.

See all available packages or preview sessions.

Medical Student Text

IM Essentials Now Available in Print or Online

IM Essentials Now Available in Print or Online

Check out sample pages from IM Essentials Text and IM Essentials Questions.