American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®


College chapters present 11 Laureate Awards

From the April 2001 ACP-ASIM Observer, copyright © 2001 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

ACP-ASIM chapters recently presented 11 Laureate Awards.

The awards honor College Fellows and Masters who have demonstrated a commitment to excellence in care, education and research, and who have provided service to their communities and the College.

Awardees generally have been Fellows for 15 to 20 years and have a long history of excellence and peer approval in internal medicine. Exceptional circumstances may modify these requirements.

The following individuals received Laureate Awards:

Air Force
George W. Meyer, FACP

T. Noble Jarell III, FACP

John B. Bobear, FACP
Charles B. Moore, FACP

Kenneth R. Bennett, FACP

North Carolina
Don C. Chaplin, FACP
John A. Lusk, FACP

Jay H. Silverberg, FACP

Puerto Rico
Mario Ruben Garcia-Palmieri, FACP

Southern California I
Susan Sprau, ACP-ASIM Member
James S. Louie, FACP


This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview



Internist Archives Quick Links

ACP JournalWise

Reviews of the World's Top Medical Journals—FREE to ACP Members!

New CME Option: Internal Medicine 2014 RecordingsACP JournalWiseSM is mobile optimized with optional email alerts! Get access to reviews from over 120 of the world’s top medical journals alerting you to the highest quality, most clinically relevant new articles based on your preferred areas of specialty. ACP Members register your FREE account now!

New CME Option: Internal Medicine 2014 Recordings

New CME Package

New CME Option: Internal Medicine 2014 RecordingsIncludes 75 of the most popular sessions in internal medicine and the subspecialties. Stream the sessions, answer brief quizzes and earn CME credit. See details.