American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®

Advertisement

Chapter meetings

From the February 2001 ACP-ASIM Observer, copyright 2001 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Alabama: May 31-June 2, Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach, Ala. Information: Charlotte Brown; 205-934-5191; e-mail: cbrown@uab.edu

Alaska: June 28-30, Alaska Regional Hospital, Anchorage, Alaska. Information: Rich Neubauer, FACP; 907-264-2030; e-mail: stuckrik@alaska.net

Chile: May 7-9, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Santiago, Chile. Information: Joan Murdoch; 5622748985; e-mail: acpchile@ctcreuna.cl

Colorado Associates: June 5. Information: Donna Brown; 303-315-2535; e-mail: donna.brown@uchsc.edu

Delaware Lower Shore Symposium: May 5, Baycenter, Ruddertown, Dewey Beach, Del. Information: Mansour Saberi, FACP; 302-645-2244 or Virginia Collier, FACP; 302-733-6338; e-mail: vcollier@christianacare.org

Florida Associates: April 28-29, University of Florida Hotel & Conference Center, Gainesville, Fla. Information: Alice Sutton; 863-983-3600; e-mail: acpfl@gate.net

Georgia: June 8-10, Radisson Riverfront Hotel, Augusta, Ga. Information: Nancy Brady; 770-252-1858; e-mail: nbrady@mail3.newnanutilities.org

Iowa: April 19-21, Des Moines Marriott, Des Moines, Iowa. Information: Terri Terrill; 319-384-9427; e-mail: teresa-terrill@uiowa.edu

Maryland Associates: May 17, St. Agnes Hospital, Baltimore. Information: Emile Mohler, MD, FACP; 410-368-3120

Michigan Associates: May 11, Hurley Medical Center, Flint, Mich. Information: Darlene Gompers; 313-876-1403; e-mail: dgomper1@hfhs.org

New York Downstate: April 28, Marriott Marquis, New York. Information: Linda Schmitt; 516-328-7868; e-mail: nyacpasim@compuserve.com

Rhode Island: April 17-18, Radisson Airport Hotel, Warwick, R.I. Information: Nancy Baker-Hobin; 401-444-4765; e-mail: nbaker-hobin@lifespan.org

Venezuela: May 30, Hotel Margarita Hilton, Porlamar, Margarita Island, Venezuela. Information: Ramon Soto, FACP; 5825520642; e-mail: rsoto@cantv.net

Virginia: April 27-28, Ritz Carlton, Tysons Corner, Va. Information: Ann Tennett; 540-636-6900; e-mail: attennett@shentel.net

West Virginia: May 18-19, Marriott, Charleston, W.V. Information: Vicki White; 304-293-4121; e-mail: vwhite@wvu.edu

top

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview

Share

 
 

Internist Archives Quick Links

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16 to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.