American College of Physicians: Internal Medicine — Doctors for Adults ®


ACP-ASIM's 1999-2000 Board of Regents and Board of Governors

From the November 1999 ACP-ASIM Observer, copyright © 1999 by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.

Board of Regents

Whitney W. Addington*, FACP, President, Chicago
David J. Gullen, FACP, Chair, Board of Regents, Phoenix
Sandra Adamson Fryhofer,* FACP, President-elect, Atlanta
Rowen K. Zetterman, FACP, Chair-elect, Omaha, Neb.
Harold C. Sox*, MACP, Immediate Past President, Lebanon, N.H.
Robert B. Copeland, MACP, Immediate Past Chair, Board of Regents, LaGrange, Ga.
James J. Bergin, FACP, Treasurer, Kansas City, Kan.
Stephen C. Beuttel, Chesapeake, Va.
Charles K. Francis, FACP, Los Angeles
Robert B. Gibbons, FACP, Denver
William J. Hall, FACP, Rochester, N.Y.
C. Anderson Hedberg, FACP, Chicago
Mary T. Herald, FACP, Summit, N.J.
Cyril M. Hetsko, FACP, Madison, Wis.
Isabel V. Hoverman, FACP, Austin, Texas
Faroque A. Khan, MACP, Jericho, N.Y.
Lloyd W. Kitchens Jr., FACP, Dallas
Michael A. LaCombe, FACP, Harrison, Maine
Eric B. Larson, FACP, Seattle
Risa. J. Lavizzo-Mourey, FACP, Philadelphia
Robert D. McCartney, FACP, Denver
Bernard M. Rosof, FACP, Huntington, N.Y.
Barbara L. Schuster, MACP, Dayton, Ohio
Edward H. Shortliffe, FACP, Stanford, Calif.
Joseph Silva Jr., FACP, Davis, Calif.
Paul F. Speckart, FACP, San Diego
W. James Stackhouse, FACP, Goldsboro, N.C.
Sara E. Walker, MACP, Columbia, Mo.
Laurence D. Wellikson, FACP, Irvine, Calif.
Cecil B. Wilson, FACP, Winter Park, Fla.
Munsey S. Wheby*, FACP, Chair, Board of Governors, Charlottesville, Va.
Alexander S. Niven*, MD, Chair, Council of Associates, Silver Spring, Md.
D. Craig Brater*, FACP, Chair, Council of Medical Societies, Indianapolis, Ind.
Harris R. Clearfield*, FACP, Chair, Council of Subspecialty Societies, Bala Cynwyd, Pa.
Donna E. Sweet*, FACP, Chair-elect, Board of Governors, Wichita, Kan.
Mahendr S. Kochar*, FACP, Immediate Past Chair, Board of Governors, Milwaukee
Walter J. McDonald**, FACP, Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, Phoenixville, Pa.

Board of Governors

United States
Alabama—William E. Dismukes, MACP
Alaska—Steven B. Tucker, FACP
Arizona—Michael Grossman, FACP
Arkansas—Robert W. Bradsher Jr. FACP; William E. Golden, FACP (Transitional Governor)
California Northern—Faith T. Fitzgerald, MACP
California Southern Region I—James R. Klinenberg, FACP
California Southern Region II—Douglas R. Hegstad, FACP
California Southern Region III—Donald C. Balfour III, FACP
Colorado—Joel S. Levine, FACP
Connecticut—James L. Bernene, FACP
Delaware—Joseph A. Kuhn, FACP
District of Columbia—Werner F. Barth, FACP
Florida—Jamie S. Barkin, FACP
Georgia—Joseph W. Stubbs, FACP
Hawaii—S.Y. Tan, FACP
Idaho—Norman Zuckerman, FACP
Illinois Downstate—David E. Steward, FACP
Illinois Northern—Warren W. Furey, FACP
Indiana—Richard B. Kohler, FACP
Iowa—John F. Fieselmann, FACP
Kansas—Donna E. Sweet, FACP
Kentucky—Joseph G. Weigel, FACP
Louisiana—Charles V. Sanders, FACP; Gary M. Smith, FACP (Transitional Governor)
Maine—Leonard Keilson, FACP
Maryland—David B. Hellmann, FACP
Massachusetts—Stephen G. Pauker, MACP
Michigan—Jan Rival, FACP
Minnesota—Tanya L. Repka, FACP; Eric B. Tangalos, FACP (Transitional Governor)
Mississippi—Van L. Lackey, FACP
Missouri—Warren C. Lovinger, FACP (Transitional Governor); Richard B. Whiting, FACP
Montana—Kenneth V. Eden, FACP
Nebraska—John J. Hoesing, FACP
Nevada—Larry Lehrner, FACP (Transitional Governor); Arnold Wax, FACP
New Hampshire—Frances M. Friedman, FACP
New Jersey—Bernard P. Shagan, FACP
New Mexico—Barbara J. McGuire, FACP
New York Downstate I—Lawrence G. Smith, FACP
New York Downstate II—Stephan L. Kamholz, FACP
New York Downstate III—Tanveer P. Mir, FACP
New York Hudson Valley—Lawrence L. Faltz, FACP
New York Western—Paul J. Davis, FACP
North Carolina—James A. Bryan II, FACP
North Dakota—Rolf R. Paulson, FACP
Ohio—B. Mark Hess, FACP (Transitional Governor); Evelyn V. Hess, MACP
Oklahoma—Eldon V. Gibson, FACP
Oregon—James B. Reuler, FACP
Pennsylvania Eastern—Robert C. Aber, FACP
Pennsylvania Western—Bruce L. Thomas, FACP
Puerto Rico—Carlos H. Ramirez-Ronda, FACP
Rhode Island—Yul D. Ejnes, FACP (Transitional Governor); Fred J. Schiffman, FACP
South Carolina—David W. Potts, FACP
South Dakota—Brian T. Hurley, FACP
Tennessee—Mack A. Land, FACP
Texas Northern—Lynne M. Kirk, FACP
Texas Southern—J. Marc Shabot, FACP
Utah—C. Gregory Elliott, FACP
Vermont—Virginia L. Hood, FACP
Virginia—Paul Dallas, FACP (Transitional Governor); Jeffrey P. Harris, FACP
Washington—David C. Dale, FACP
West Virginia—Rashida A. Khakoo, FACP
Wisconsin—Frank M. Graziano, FACP; Susan L. Turney, FACP (Transitional Governor)
Wyoming—Daniel S. Klein, FACP

U.S. Government/Military Services
U.S. Air Force—James M. Benge, FACP
U.S. Army—Charles D. Bolan, FACP
U.S. Navy—Angeline A. Lazarus, FACP

Alberta—Anthony L. A. Fields, FACP
Atlantic Provinces—S. Paul Handa, FACP
British Columbia—David N. Ostrow, FACP
Manitoba & Saskatchewan—Allan R. Ronald, FACP
Ontario—S. George Carruthers, FACP
Quebec—Pierre Larochelle, FACP

Mexico and Central and South America
Brazil—Mario Geller, FACP
Central America—Rosendo Gonzalez-Gomis, FACP
Chile—Rodolfo A. Armas-Merino, FACP
Mexico—Clicerio Gonzalez-Villalpando, FACP
Venezuela—Ramon F. Soto, FACP


United States
California Southern Region II—Melvyn L. Sterling, FACP
Delaware—Virginia U. Collier, FACP
District of Columbia—Eugene P. Libre, FACP
Florida—Kenneth R. Ratzan, FACP (two-year term)
Florida—Frederick E. Turton, FACP (four-year term)
Idaho—C. Scott Smith, FACP
Illinois Northern—Serafino G. Garella, FACP
Indiana—Ramon S. Dunkin, FACP
Kansas—Joseph L. Kyner, FACP
Montana—Phillip E. Griffin Jr., FACP
Nebraska—Laurel C. Preheim, FACP
New Jersey—Francis L. Griffin, FACP
New York Downstate Region II—Paul A. Gitman, FACP
Pennsylvania Eastern I—Herbert Y. Reynolds, FACP
Pennsylvania Eastern II—Paul E. Epstein, FACP
Pennsylvania Western—Ralph Schmeltz, FACP
Puerto Rico—Francisco M. Joglar, FACP
South Dakota—David E. Sandvik, FACP
Wyoming—Harmon H. Davis, FACP

U.S. Government/Military Services
U.S. Air Force— Arnyce R. Pock, FACP

Manitoba/Saskatchewan—W. James Fenton, FACP

Mexico and Central and South America
Central America—Marco A. Lopez, FACP
Chile—Jose A. Rodriguez-Portales, FACP
Mexico—Jorge A. Castanon-Gonzalez, FACP *

* Ex Officio

** Nonvoting Ex Officio

This is a printer-friendly version of this page

Print this page  |  Close the preview




Internist Archives Quick Links

Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health, 2nd Edition

Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health, 2nd Edition This new edition reflects recent clinical and social changes and continues to present the important issues facing practitioners and their LGBT patients. Read more about the Guide. Also see ACP’s recent policy position paper on LGBT health disparities.

Join Us in Washington, DC for the Most Comprehensive Meeting in Internal Medicine

Join Us in Washington, DC for the Most Comprehensive Meeting in Internal Medicine
Register now and enjoy:

Discounted rates, the best national faculty, a wealth of clinical and practice management topics and hands-on sessions! Learn more about the meeting.